Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE

Kansas After School Grants

The Kansas State Department of Education is committed to the growth of quality out of school programs that provide academic and enrichment opportunities for youth in Kansas.

Kansas After School Enhancement Grant (KASEG):
The Kansas After School Enhancement Grants are state funded programs. The funds are available to enhance existing after school programs or develop new after school programs that target low income, at-risk children. An eligible entity may request up to $25,000 per year with a dollar for dollar cash match.
KASEG Current Grantees and Awards (PDF)

Kansas Middle School After School Activity Advancement Grant (KMSA3):
The purpose of the Kansas Middle School After School Activity Advancement Grant (KMSA3) is to provide safe, supervised, enriching and skill-building opportunities for middle school youth. The Kansas State Department of Education (KSDE) will fund new programs or expanded afterschool and/or summer programs that provide ALL of the following: 
• Age-appropriate physical activity
• Career and higher learning opportunities
• Academic enhancement
KMSA Current Grantees and Awards (PDF)

Kansas After School Programs
Education Program Consultant
Christine Macy
785-296-3287
cmacy@ksde.org

Early Childhood, Special Education, and Title Services Team

Director
Colleen Riley
criley@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Doug Boline
dboline@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Sandy Guidry
sguidry@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Kerry Haag
khaag@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Jana Rosborough
jrosborough@ksde.org

1-800-203-9462
(Kansas Residents Only)
or
1-785-296-7454

Problems with this page contact:
Evelyn Alden
785-296-3868
ealden@ksde.org

Copyright 2014 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)