Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE


Form 3c Transitional License Requirements

If your initial, conditional or professional Kansas license has been expired for at least six months, you are eligible to apply for a one-year nonrenewable transitional license. The transitional license will allow you to accept a full-time job for one school year while you complete renewal requirements during that school year.

Office/Building Hours
M-F 8am - 5pm


Licensure Operator 
785-296-2288

Team Director
Scott Myers
smyers@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Susan Helbert
785-296-2289
shelbert@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Bill Bagshaw
785-296-2198
bbagshaw@ksde.org

Kansas Volunteer Commission, Executive Director
Nicolette Geisler
785-296-8447
ngeisler@ksde.org

Click here for a complete list of
Licensure Consultants >>

Educator Evaluation Staff

PK-12 Accreditation Staff

Graduation and Schools of Choice >>

Higher Education and Educator Preparation >>

Professional Learning >>

Kansas Volunteer Commission >>

Questions about this page contact:
TJ Boeckman
785-296-4073
tboeckman@ksde.org

Jan Williams
785-296-8012
jwilliams@ksde.org

Copyright 2014 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)