Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE

Announcements

PRINT YOUR LICENSE - Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Educators can now view, save, or print a copy of their

currently valid license from License Look-up. 

Read more...

 

 
NEW! The Kansas Educator Code of Conduct - Tuesday, December 17, 2013

The Kansas Educator Code of Conduct is now available for distribution. Read more...

 

 


Teacher Licensure and Accreditation

The Teacher Licensure and Accreditation (TLA) team is responsible for issuing educator licenses, facilitating the review of educator training programs at all Kansas institutions of higher education and coordinating a process for those institutions that leads to accreditation by the Kansas State Board of Education. The Teacher Licensure and Accreditation team also oversees the accreditation process of Kansas schools through the current Quality Performance Accreditation (QPA) system.

Licensure 


Educator Evaluations

PK-12

Accreditation Graduation and Schools of Choice
Professional Learning

Postsecondary

Educator Preparation
Higher Ed Faculty Resources
Kansas Volunteer Commission

Teacher Licensure and Accreditation Resources

External Resources

 

 TitleOwnerCategoryModified DateSize 

Office/Building Hours
M-F 8am - 5pm


Licensure Operator 
785-296-2288

Team Director
Scott Myers
smyers@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Susan Helbert
785-296-2289
shelbert@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Bill Bagshaw
785-296-2198
bbagshaw@ksde.org

Kansas Volunteer Commission, Executive Director
Nicolette Geisler
785-296-8447
ngeisler@ksde.org

Click here for a complete list of
Licensure Consultants >>

Educator Evaluation >>

PK-12 Accreditation >>

Graduation and Schools of Choice >>

Higher Education and Educator Preparation >>

Professional Learning >>

Kansas Volunteer Commission >>

Questions about this page contact:
TJ Boeckman
785-296-4073
tboeckman@ksde.org

Jan Williams
785-296-8012
jwilliams@ksde.org

 

Copyright 2014 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)