Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE


Schools on Improvement

Title I School Improvement, a component of Title I, requires SEA’s and LEA’s to review annually the status of every school, using defined benchmarks, in order to ensure that the school is making adequate progress toward achieving the long-term proficiency goal. These resources will be targeted to specific proven investments in Title I schools and districts that face severe academic challenges. Title I schools identified for School Improvement, Corrective Action or Restructuring can receive additional funding administered by the Kansas Department of Education.

Early Childhood, Special Education, and Title Services Team

Director
Colleen Riley
criley@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Doug Boline
dboline@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Sandy Guidry
sguidry@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Kerry Haag
khaag@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Jana Rosborough
jrosborough@ksde.org

1-800-203-9462
(Kansas Residents Only)
or
1-785-291-3097

Problems with this page contact:
Evelyn Alden
785-296-3868
ealden@ksde.org

Copyright 2014 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)